• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Recent content by RHFG

1. R

Rootes Front Wings

Looks exactly like the one I have been sitting on since 1979. When it was imported by NZ agents a few years earlier into NZ from Rootes UK it was reputed to be the last RH front guard they had.
  2. R

Looking at a Mark 1A Tiger

If the car has been re-bodied using an original Tiger as donor car which is no longer in existence then the car is a Sunbeam Tiger, just worth less than an unmolested original car. It won't drive any different being "factory original". Some of the welding from the factory was digusting...
  3. R

65 SV "California" car in Cleveland

I agree on the modern 5 speed comment, I had a 1966 Humber Sceptre a while back with automatic trans and when it packed it in I used a Toyota steel case 5spd and it transformed the car. These were easy to work with as the bell housing detatches like the Rootes cars and the gear shift came out in...
  4. R

Electric Power Steering (EPS) for your Alpine

Is the unit applicable to RHD cars? What about Tigers?
  5. R

New 3.0 Ford V6 ...will this fit in an Alpine?

If I was in the US I would be going the tried and true route as to V6 conversions, why re-design the wheel. The guy here spent a fortune as compared with the Alpine's value in the 70's simply because he was a true enthusiast, meaning he did not count the money spent and the final result was just...
  6. R