• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

picture request code 61 series 3

the ghoul

Donation Time
Ok
I just looked up my color combo code;
it turns out I have a code 61
Quartz Blue Metallic with Light Blue upholstry & Dark Blue piping. Light Blue carpets
any body have pics of these?
I dont think I have ever seen this combo, but then again I am still new to these cars.

Series3Scott

Co-Founder/Past President
Platinum Level Sponsor
Congratulations - you have one of the rarest color combinations for the Series 3, and in my 25+ years of chasing Alpines I've never seen a restored Series 3 with that combination.

But all is not lost - Jan Servaites (jumpinjan) has color matched the Quartz Blue Metallic, and any good upholstery shop will be able to make up a correct light blue interior.

I would love to see this car restored with this combination, but looking at your pictures on the other thread I'd say you've got other things to worry about for now! :)

P. Scofield

Bronze Level Sponsor
Congratulations! You have just inherited one of the most expensive and costly diseases you could have ever come in contact with. No hospital will touch you, no doctor will take you as a patient. No insureance company will underwrite you!
But, you do have a color code 61 car, witch is even better than 69. I have also never seen one but have seen the interior in a series 4, very nice!

Welcome to the Series III club.

Paul

Series3Scott

Co-Founder/Past President
Platinum Level Sponsor