• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Pics of my car

dcalpine

Donation Time
Hi All,
Finally got my car back from paint and took it for a spin. Series IV with 1725 and dual stromberg 150's. This is my first car ever to work on as I am not a mechanic but thoroughly enjoy reading the forum and learning all I can. Thanks to a great group here participating and helping the novice folks like me. This car sat for 20+ years in a workshop on blocks before being rescued and so nice to feel the wind behind the wheel. The car came with buckets of parts from 2 series 5 parts cars I believe. It initially fired up, then immediately spun a rod and engine had to be rebuilt. Interior is next but i've been sidelined for now with 4 month old triplets at home.

Thanks to everyone on this board.

Dan

Attachments

• DSCN1423_lr.jpg
    DSCN1423_lr.jpg
    58.7 KB · Views: 108
  • DSCN1424_lr.jpg
    DSCN1424_lr.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 62
  • DSCN1425_lr.jpg
    DSCN1425_lr.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 92
  • DSCN1426_lr.jpg
    DSCN1426_lr.jpg
    59.9 KB · Views: 93
  • DSCN1427_lr.jpg
    DSCN1427_lr.jpg
    67 KB · Views: 96

Bill Blue

Platinum Level Sponsor
Triplets will sideline a project every time. Its good you have been able to get it to the driving stage. Have fun.

Bill

mikephillips

Donation Time
Sounds like you're going to need 2 more eventually. Otherwise how will you decide who gets the keys when they're all 16.....:D

dcalpine

Donation Time