• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

i need a title for my 67 sunbeam alpine

briggie

Donation Time
i need a title and tags for my 67 alpine,,i bought this from a storage building and want to restore it but i cannot get a title,, because the guy who had it is serving life in jail

RootesRacer

Donation Time
I am no expert in such matters, but it would seem to me that the owner of the storage facility would have needed to perform a mechanics lien on the goods in storage prior to its sale.

Without that lien, I would imagine that you will have difficulty proving legal ownership of the car.

skywords

Donation Time
I would think you can file for an abandon title. How long has it sat in your yard? :D

I have basically the same problem with two of my cars. I had titles to them but when I drove my series II to the DMV to get them titled in my name they told me they had to be drivable and inspected before I could get them titled so with tears in my eyes I headed home with the old titles in a fed ex envelope under the passenger seat. When I got home they were gone. :mad: Oh did I mention the top was down.

saltykracker

Donation Time
There are some states that will issue a title with just a letter from your mom. Not sure which ones but I'm sure someone on the site Knows.;)

jumpinjan

Bronze Level Sponsor
I got titles to vehicles.