• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

v6 conversion?

bbonner

Donation Time
V6 Jose

Hi I am a newbie only had my alpine 1 year (regular engine 4 cylinder). Not planning on changing my car! However, After seeing the V6's around here and at the invasion and after talking with my son....he is considering eventually finding a alpine with no engine and putting a V6 in it. My question to you is...What is this conversion kit they are all talking about? What parts does it consist of and why is it needed. You can't just buy a V6 out of a mustang and put it in. What adjustments have to be made? My husband and son have put a 8 cyl chevy in a 4 cylinder s10 before so they have done something like this before. Also a 350 chevy in a 64 Chevy Nova II (that was a 6 cylinder). Not sure what the concerns are when transforming an Alpine to a V6 would like to know before he gets too involved. Bev

bbonner

Donation Time
Scott
It is very nice but part of the idea is for him and his father to do it together. They did the other conversions together. Thanks for the suggestion. Bev

V6 JOSE

Donation Time
Hi Bev,