• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Radio Console

Status
Not open for further replies.

lord_rootes

Donation Time
I know these are probably as rare as rocking horse poop but does anyone have an Alpine radio console they would like to sell? I'm new to Alpines but I do recall seeing them once in awhile on Ebay. I have a radio so would just need the console with speaker grill.
Thanks,
Alan

64beam

Donation Time
Hi Alan,

I don't know which console was on Ebay, but I remember that a couple of our local club members made some reproduction consoles that looked pretty good. I could find out if any are still available if you like? I don't remember how much they were, but they weren't cheap. Let me know if you are interested.

Regards, Robin.

lord_rootes

Donation Time
Hi Robin,
It's funny you should mention that because I seem to remember reading about or seeing advertised some reprodution consoles. At the time I didn't have an Alpine so I didn't pay too much attention.
If you can find out any info on them I would definitely be interested.
Thanks,
Alan

lord_rootes

Donation Time
Thanks Kevin,
That's exactly what I'm looking for. Is Rob a member of this forum? I did a search under his name and found nothing.

Alan

puff4

Platinum Level Sponsor
I don't believe Rob posts here anymore... I had heard he had some sort of falling-out, but I only have heard rumors, so take it for what it's worth. Rob and I have always exchanged very pleasant emails, but others have reported that they have had more complicated relationships.