• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Getting To The "Rootes" Of The Matter...

MidcenturyMillennial

Donation Time
Greetings all, from the banks of the Missouri, dead center of the US!

I'm brand new to Sunbeam (and British auto) ownership, having enjoyed (mis)adventures over the past decade with Chevrolet, Pontiac, Buick, Mercury, Honda, Toyota, Chrysler, Volkswagen and most recently, Mercedes-Benz.

I've been searching this season for something with a four cylinder and a manual to scoot around town with, and now I eagerly await this 1963 model's arrival from sunny Cally-for-nye-eyy. The seller told me that "only a battery and a brake job" are needed for it to be a driver. What could possibly go wrong? ;)

In my initial perusal of this forum, I've already discovered that I will have to ascertain the exact build date of my "new" Alpine, as '63 seemingly straddles the end of Series II and the beginning of Series III (Although I'm sure you cats can take one look at these listing photos and tell right off!). :D

Speaking as a tall drink of water (6'3", 35" inseam, size 13 shoe), I'm already anticipating adjustments needed to squeeze every spare centimeter of room out of the cabin (adjusting pedals, remove flip bar under the seat, etc.)

In any case ,thanks very much in advance for making me welcome! I'm glad to have this resource as I start this new chapter of motoring.

Attachments

• 103090689.jpg
    103090689.jpg
    132.4 KB · Views: 72
  • 103090690.jpg
    103090690.jpg
    125.6 KB · Views: 64
  • 103090703.jpg