• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Dual brake master cylinders as in 2 anyone do it?

Toyanvil

Gold Level Sponsor
I am still looking into running a dual brake system on my Ser II. I have a Toyota Prius brake master cylinder that should work, I just don't like the look if it. I started looking at running 2 Wilwood M/C side by side, this way I can run different size bores front and back. I think they will also look more period correct. Has anyone tried this? or know if it will work?
Here is the M/C
wilwood%20260-6088-M.jpg

I am also thinking about welding a mount to hold one of these into my pedal.
Spherical%20Bearing-S.jpg

And these on the M/C
rod%20end-S.jpg

260Alpine

Silver Level Sponsor
Racers do it all the time. MGB usually run 3/4" on both and adjust the bias bar. Wilwood used to have instructions on the setup. What do you have for front brakes?

DanR

Diamond Level Sponsor
Toy, 65beam posted a PIC of a pair of Master Cylinders mounted side by side a few days ago in the Harrington post.

sunalp

Diamond Level Sponsor
John,
I'm using a dual master from a Nissan F-10. I sourced it from Rock Auto, if memory serves.
Here's a shot of it in the car with the V6.

Cheers!
Steve

Attachments

• IMG_0252.JPG
    IMG_0252.JPG
    251.1 KB · Views: 113

Barry

Diamond Level Sponsor
Toy, 65beam posted a PIC of a pair of Master Cylinders mounted side by side a few days ago in the Harrington post.

A picture from the back side of the firewall would be a lot more interesting.

John,