• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Composite series II on ebay

skywords

Donation Time

Bill Blue

Platinum Level Sponsor
Rick, looking at the boot, have to wonder if its a Series II. Looks more like a Series III, but I am not an expert on that stuff.

These cars are so old, been rebuilt and changed hands so many times, no one really expects the owner to know exactly what he has. Unless of course,he specifies it is original.

It is very possible this is a Series III car that someone had, but no title. Picked up a titled Series II parts car and with a little help of a friendly pop riveter, ended up with a nice Series II, complete with title and a rough parts cars with no title. A couple of sales later, the current owner has no clue, other than his Series II is different form the others he see. But as everyone knows, no two Alpines are the same.

Bill

Jeff Scoville

Donation Time
Definitely not an SIII, note the windshield and doors.
Many folks switched out the gas pedal as the later one was less stressful on longer drives.
Not really sure what your seeing on the decklid.
All the bumpers on all the Series Alpines were the same, the overiders though did change after SII, these are of course the later style.
A couple personal choices which are REALLY easy to change back for the anal "original only" owner, but then again you guys failed to comment on the biggest discrepancy, THE PAINT COLOR!
All in all, looks like a well put together, clean and slightly "personalized" SII.