• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Hello All

SeanP

Donation Time
Hello,
My name is Sean Prevost and I recently Joined your Forum here. I'm a Land Surveyor in San Jose CA. and have been looking for a semi project car to purchase. I wanted to hopefully ask you guys a little about the great looking car as I have only recently became interested in owning one.

Mainly I wanted to ask about part availability and cost. For example if I bought a project car that needed all new suspension bushing and parts how hard would it be to get and what type of money would I be looking at?

For someone that is new to Sunbeams but not working on cars what are some of the pluses and minuses of the different models?

What are some of the things to look for when trying to evaluate a car for purchase that are unique to the sunbeam? Like a trouble rust area that is hard to spot or a part that is hard to get and should be verified is still there and in working order.

Is there a feature of one of the models that is a must have like say the 1725 motor or I have seen OD mentioned on some of the posts which models came with OD?

Luckily or maybe un-lucky for my wallet once I get a project I'm 10 minutes away from Sunbeam Specialties. I plan on dropping by and picking their brain soon but if you guys having any info to pass on like cars for sale or whatever it would be appreciated.

Regards,
Sean

Last edited:

Series6

Past President
Gold Level Sponsor
Welcome Sean to SAOCA. Good questions and there will be plenty of opinions to follow.