• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Series II windscreen

watisit

Diamond Level Sponsor
Hello All, I'm after some advice and direction as I'm new to the Alpine world..... I have a 62 series II Alpine that needs a new windscreen and rubber installed. Fortunately the previous owner had supplied with the car the new glass and screen rubber (from MacGregor) when I purchased the car last year. I'm confident that I can tackle this install using the my trusty string. Ive searched the forum and read as much as I could find but I think my main question is can this job be done whilst the frame is still on the car. I have read all about the problems of getting the correct rake etc on the frame after if its removed. If I didn't need to this (remove the frame from the car) I would like not to as it all lines up pretty good at the moment with the doors, also the rubber seal from the lower windscreen trim to the body is in good condition and doesn't need to be changed. Ive watched the videos available but these are for later year cars, are there differences on the earlier cars? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Cheers Jason

65beam

Donation Time