• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Newbie here.

WIFred

Donation Time
Hi, my name is Fred (aka - Bill) and I have a vehicle addiction. Joined the site as I now have the possibility of buying an Alpine or 2. Need help in giving the family a fair price for what they have as I don't think they know exactly what they have or their values, and quite frankly - neither do I. The running one is a 65 and I do not have any other info on it at this time. It is with the deceased fathers friend and I believe he will have first tibs on it but the family was thinking of selling it for $1500. Even without knowing anything about it - I feel if it's worth more than $1500 as the family says it's a running and road worthy Alpine. I told her I would pay that and take the scolding from the wife.

The second one, which I was offered, is a Sunbeam Alpine Series V 1725 ( they either mis-spoke or thought it was a Triumph as he also has on old MK3). Serial number of the green Alpine is B395006775. Serial number tells that it is a series V with a 1725 engine and was built during the week of 5/23 - 5/27 1966 as per this sites Tech info. Awesome help by the way - Thank you!! I did not find any other data plate and I did not look in depth as I didn't know where to look and the family was not present. It is missing parts from the engine bay - radiator and both of the carburetors at a minimum. Pics attached.