• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

NEWBIE here: About a month ago took home a Cali 67 MkV with 2.8 conversion.

911tr8r

Gold Level Sponsor
Starting down a LONG list of to do things. After $2k for duals, replacement of shocks and as many bushings that could be fitted was told that rear springs needed replacing and of course they are NLA. The rear brakes were adjusted but mechanic still thought did not stop well enough. That I knew. The 67MK5 has only a single master cyl. Any way to improve this? Also what is the unit in the attached pic. hydraulic booster? Looks disconnected. Thanks much

911tr8r

Gold Level Sponsor
I did come across a post about taking springs to truck spring repair shop. But what do you tell shop to do. I am thinking about just adding some helper springs. Coils are also NLA. Will be installiing spacers Saturday. The car lists inch to port side. : - )
The biggest problem I have besides my lack of education with Brit cars is the closest shop that is comfortable around Triumphs, MGs and assorted UK cars is the Sports Car SHop in Eugene OR over 2.5 hrs away over a mountain pass from Bend or. Going over a mtn. pass with poor brakes is a little daunting. And yes I have considered buying a car carrier cause this is more a pretty lass than a beast. It always drew a crowd at its first car show. SOunds great too. Other issue is diff. In 5th gear at 3500rpm it is making maybe 55MPH. Appreciate insights and iinfo.

alpine_64

Donation Time
Your picture didn't attach.
Your car would be a "series V"