• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Better Instrument Bulbs

fastfrontier17

Donation Time
Hi,

I was searching for a brighter bulb for my gauges. Someone recommended the #1449 as it's 3 watts (listed at 2.8 2.8), but I wanted to know if anyone has tried the #430 which is listed as 3.5 watts. I'm not an expert on the dimensions required in our gauges, but the 430 appears to be slightly fatter and taller. Does anyone know have experience with these or know if the diameter and length will work?

#1449 Miniature Bulb E10 Base - 14.0 Volt .20 Amp 2.8 Watt G-31/2, Miniature Screw (E10) Base 2.0 MSCP, C-2V Filament Design. 0.94" (23.70mm) Maximum Overall Length (M.O.L.). 0.46" (11.7mm) Maximum Outer Diameter (M.O.D.). 0.72" (18.3mm) Light Center Length (L.C.L.). 250 Average Rated Hours.

clear1x1.gif

#430 Miniature Bulb E10 Base - 14 Volt 0.25 Amp 3.5 Watt G-4 1/2 Miniature Screw (E10) Base, C-2R Filament Design. 1.06" (26.90mm) Maximum Overall Length (M.O.L.), 0.55" (14mm) Maximum Outer Diameter (M.O.D.), 0.72" (18.30mm) Light Center Length (L.C.L.). 250 Average Rated Hours.

https://www.bulbtown.com/1449_Miniature_Bulb_E10_Base_p/eiko1449.htm
https://www.bulbtown.com/430_Miniature_Bulb_E10_Base_p/430.htm

Attachments

• 2021-09-28_11-21-32.jpg
    2021-09-28_11-21-32.jpg
    16.4 KB · Views: 5

Silver Creek Sunbeam

Gold Level Sponsor
I've considered LED lights, but I do like the warm glow of the incandescent bulbs. Which bulb color did you go with?