• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

BeamTom

Gold Level Sponsor
Hello fellow members. I'm Tom Miller from Renton Washington, (just south of Seattle). I have wanted an Alpine for years. They just seemed cool looking and I like British cars. I have worked on a 1957 MGA quite a few years ago, and my friends 1954 MGTD. I am not a mechanic, but I don't mind learning and getting my hands dirty.
I recently purchased a 1967 Alpine that has been partially dissembled as a retirement project. It was a project of the previous owner but unfortunately he passed away, so now I'm taking over. My plan is to make this Alpine a very nice driver. It currently has a Rotary engine and I have been thinking about the V6 conversion.

After removing a lot of parts, there will be much work to do. Sometimes I wondered what have I got myself into. :) Currently working on rusty rear floor pans. Will be looking for help to get this project completed.

Question: Where is the best place to purchase aftermarket parts? And can you still get ALL parts for Alpines?

Thank you, Tom

DanR

Diamond Level Sponsor
Tom, Stay tuned because there are a lot of Guys here that will provide lots of help and answers to your questions.

IF you wish, post a few pictures of your Alpine! We love to see what the other Guy has:)

The Rotary engine has always intrigued me! Someone on here has made reference to one of those in an Alpine sometime recent.

There are several members of the Club that may live near you?

Bet they will tune in for you.

Silver Creek Sunbeam