• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

Search results

1. whiskytangofoxtrot

1725 Engine or Cylinder head

I have a few heads and other head odds and ends
  2. whiskytangofoxtrot

Lockheed 5" servo

For my tiger I have a dual master and just got ahold of a dual circuit booster from England. Right now I have been concentrating on the alpine, but I will post how that thing works on the tiger. That 94 buck deal from VB sounds like a great deal
  3. whiskytangofoxtrot

Pulley diameter

Pulley diameter
  4. whiskytangofoxtrot

How Fast is a Sunbeam

The last alpine I owned prior to this one was a series IV and the speed limit was 55 everywhere and I never felt weak. The first day when I got this one running I was doing 70 at about 4200 rpms and felt I was being abusive so the alpine and the tiger both now have 5 speeds
  5. whiskytangofoxtrot

Radiator finally!!

There are some Chinese companies on eBay selling aluminum radiators that drop right in. however I got one from a company that flipped the schematic. I had to use spacers, but they refunded my money and didn't want it back. It does keep the car cool.
  6. whiskytangofoxtrot

Mounting for Electric Fuel Pump

I actually stuck mine on the outside part or the cross brace. passenger side. I have the 2nd filter there also. I put FI on this car
  7. whiskytangofoxtrot

1725 Series V Head.

I just bought some new springs from isky, they are pretty common springs but installed the seat pressure was about 7 lbs more. Send the Cam to delta they do great work.