• Welcome to the new SAOCA website. Already a member? Simply click Log In/Sign Up up and to the right and use your same username and password from the old site. If you've forgotten your password, please send an email to membership@sunbeamalpine.org for assistance.

If you're new here, click Log In/Sign Up and enter your information. We'll approve your account as quickly as possible, typically in about 24 hours. If it takes longer, you were probably caught in our spam/scam filter.

Enjoy.

New issues with recent purchase - looking for parts

SierraNev

Diamond Level Sponsor
Greetings,

Please forgive me as I am a real newbie.

I have had my Sunbeam Alpine for almost a month and I am starting to notice things.

I mentioned that I am missing the visors and hardware. I know why. They are super expensive to replace.

This weekend I hope to tackle the e brake situation. Thank you for all your help and advice.

My better half is looking to buy me a birthday present and I have been putting together a list.

I would love black floor mats with ALPINE in red letters

The horn is broken, so I will look into that as well. The center piece fall into my lap on acceleration.

The "latch" that keeps the drivers door from over opening is gone.

The rubber seal from the soft top to the windshield is in multiple pieces

Starting with Sunbeam Specialties.

Finally in looking under the hood and admiring the whimsical attempts of a shade tree mechanic, I noticed something is missing. Is this where the heater element should be?

I did find in my garage pistons and engine parts from a car I sold 25 years ago. Not sure if they are from the Series 2 or the Series 4 I sold. Anyone interested?

I hope to see you all at Queen's English at Woodley Park. I will be the one asking a million questions.

Hopefully "Ruby" will make it there and back !

Best regards

Emmett
Aseries2@aol.com

Thanks again

Attachments

• Alpine engine parts.jpg
    Alpine engine parts.jpg
    453.2 KB · Views: 87